How to close Paytm Bank account?

While most banks demand precise criteria and multiple paperwork before canceling a bank account, Paytm Payments Bank facilitates account closures in just a few clicks and without the need for proof.

Follow the steps below to close your Paytm Payments Bank account. You can close your Paytm Payments Bank Savings account online in a simple, quick, and digital method.

In addition, you will still be able to access your Paytm wallet if your savings account is closed. Although the account with Paytm has been closed, you can still use Paytm for everyday transactions.

Steps for closing Paytm Bank Account

Step 1: Open the Paytm App on your mobile device.

Step 2: Go to the Bank area of the app’s menu bar at the bottom.

Step 3: Enter your four-digit PIN, which you created for banking access.

Step 4: Click the Paytm menu link after logging into the bank area.

Step 5: Choose the option for 247 Assistance.

Step 6: Choose the choice for Saving Account.

Step 7: On this new page, select the Problem with My Savings Account option.

Step 8: On the new screen, select I want to end my Savings Account.

Step 9: The new screen displays information about your Paytm Savings Account. Select the Confirm option.

Step 10: Your Ticket Number will appear on the following screen for future reference.

Step 11: An executive from Paytm Bank will call you in a few hours to confirm account closure.

Step 12: Inform them that you would like to close your savings account but not your Paytm wallet or Paytm Postpaid account.

Step 13: Within 4 hours of confirmation, Paytm will close your account.

You can easily, quickly, and digitally close your Paytm Payments Bank savings account online. Also, if you close your savings account, you will not lose access to your Paytm Wallet. Even after your Paytm savings account has been closed, you can use Paytm Wallet for everyday transactions.

Recommended:

Earn up to $30,000 per month as a Paytm Service Agent.

Online Games That Make Money

India’s Top Money-Making Apps

Paytm Postpaid: Activation, Features, Costs, and Security

Things to keep in mind before closing a Paytm Bank Account

  • Your automated payment instructions should be cancelled.
  • The phone number linked with your account goes inactive after you close it, and your login ID and password are no longer usable. You will be unable to log in to Paytm using these tokens.
  • Transfer the existing balance to another bank account, or you may provide a photo of the cancelled cheque to transfer the balance.

Frequently Asked Questions

How long does it take to delete the Paytm account?

Paytm can be contacted at 0120-3888-388 to delete your account. After they submit your request over the phone, your Paytm account will be deleted within two days. A confirmation email will also be sent to you.

How can I unlink my bank account from Paytm?

Follow the on-screen steps after selecting Change in the Bank Information section of the main Settings menu. Changing your bank account can nearly usually be done promptly.

What are the services offered by Paytm Payments Bank?

Paytm Payments Bank provides savings and current accounts, as well as a debit card and the opportunity to make quick and easy payments. Customers of Paytm will soon have access to a variety of financial services from our partner banks, including insurance, loans, and mutual funds.

Can I move my money to any other Bank from Paytm Payments Bank Wallet?

You can send money to any bank account using the Paytm Payment Bank Wallet.

What is the process of deactivating a Paytm debit card?

Paytm Bank may be accessed by selecting the Bank symbol on your screen. After that, select Digital Debit Card. After that, go to Block Card and choose it.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top