With over 500 million monthly active users, Twitter has grown into a social media powerhouse. With it comes the ability to connect with millions of people all over the world.
Blocking someone from following you or your tweets is a popular feature on Twitter. This function allows you to quickly and easily block anyone who follows you.
They won’t be able to follow you or view any of your tweets once you’ve blocked them, until you unblock them.
How Many People Blocked me on Twitter?
- How Many People Blocked me on Twitter?
- Why Would Someone Block You on Twitter?
- Can You See a List of Who Blocked You on Twitter?
- How To See Who Blocked You on Twitter?
- Can You Mention Someone Who Blocked You on Twitter?
- Who Muted Me on Twitter App?
Unfortunately, there is no way to determine how many individuals on Twitter have blocked you. If you want to know who has blocked you on Twitter, go to each profile and see if they have blocked you. If they block you, you will receive a notification that you have been blocked.
Why Would Someone Block You on Twitter?
There are a variety of reasons why someone might want to block someone on Twitter:
1. He despises you.
2. You’re clogging up their feed.
3. You are bothering him.
4. You’re attempting to sell something to someone, but they don’t want it.
5. You are abusing others.
6. You are encouraging criminal behavior.
7. You are posing as him/her.
Can You See a List of Who Blocked You on Twitter?
No. There isn’t a list that shows all of the people who have blocked you on Twitter. To find out if you’ve been banned, look into each account separately.
How To See Who Blocked You on Twitter?
On Twitter, you can’t see who has blocked you. This information is not available to the general public. If you’ve been blocked, though, there’s a strong possibility you’ll be able to figure out who did it.
The only way to find out if someone has blocked you on Twitter is to visit their profile. When you are blocked on Twitter, a message will show on their profile explaining that you are unable to view their tweets.
You can also use blolook to discover how many people have blocked you on Twitter.
Also Read: What Does Limited Twitter Rate Mean?
Can You Mention Someone Who Blocked You on Twitter?
No, you can’t mention someone on Twitter who has blocked you. You can only let people know you’ve been blocked by tweeting about it.
You should still be able to send direct messages (DM) to someone who has blocked you. However, if they block you, they will not receive your DM.
Who Muted Me on Twitter App?
You should be able to see who muted you if you’re using the Twitter app on your phone. To find out, go to settings and scroll down until you see silent. A list of those who have muted you will appear there.
The steps to find out who has muted you on Twitter are as follows:
Step 1: Install Tweetdeck On Your Phone
Download the Tweetdeck App from the Play Store or App Store.
You can log in with the same credentials as your Twitter account here.
Step 2: Click on “Add Column”
Go to the menu with the three lines in the bottom left corner. Then select Add Column.
Step 3: Select Your Column
You must choose your column type, which is Home, from all of the available column options.
Step 4: Add Their Twitter Handle (username/name)
You may now need to add the username of the person who you believe has muted you.
Step 5: Publish A Tweet and See
Publish a tweet for all of your followers to see, then check the home column to see if it displays.
The user has not muted you if the post is visible there. If you don’t see anything there, the person you’re suspicious of has most likely muted you.
Getting muted or blocked on Twitter isn’t always a terrible thing. It doesn’t matter in either case as long as it doesn’t bother you.
It could indicate that they find you annoying or that you are a troll to them. It is up to you to decide what you want to do in either case.